Pen & Paper - Spielsysteme > Savage Worlds Regelsystem

Nebenwirkungen bei verwundet/verletzt/angeschlagen

<< < (3/4) > >>

Kardohan:
Berühren heißt jemanden zu treffen, auch dort wo es keine Wirkung zeigt.

Die Parade hat man in beiden Fällen zu überwinden. Und da muss man nur irgendwo treffen, demnach der Bonus von +2.

Ich schau aber nochmal im Pinnacle-Forum nach, sobald dieses nach den Feiertagen wieder erreichbar ist.

Sanguaire:
Ich hab mal im englischen Companion nachgeschlagen.

Der Ghoul
Paralysis - Victims of a ghoul's claw attacks must make a Vigor roll at ...

Hier muß der Ghoul nur angreifen. Er muß noch nicht einmal treffen.

Die Mumie
Mummy Rot - Anyone touched by a mummy, whether he is damaged or not, must make a Vigor ...

Hier muß die Mumie ihr Opfer berühren (die Parade übertreffen).

Wie es aussieht ist das Englische klarer formuliert und als SL würde ich auf jeden Fall den englischen Ghoul verwenden  >;D.

Sphärenwanderer:
"Victims" ist nicht wirklich eindeutig. Hätte da "Targets" gestanden, wäre es eine andere Sache. ;)

Sanguaire:
Wichtig ist hierbei "Victims of a ghoul's claw attacks" also wörtlich "Das Opfer eines Ghoul Klauen Angriffs".

Das Opfer eines Angriffes ist man, wenn der Angriffswürfel geworfen wurde (ein Angriff fand statt) unabhängig von Parade und Robustheit. Für mich ist das wirklich klar ausgedrückt.

Bei anderen Zusatzeffekten steht immer "any creature shaken or wounded by a claw" also muß hier ein Schadenseffekt (Angeschlagen oder Wunden) erzielt worden sein, damit der Zusatzeffekt eintritt.

Kardohan:
Pinnacle Forum wieder online...


--- Zitat von: Clint ---
--- Zitat von: worj ---I have a feeling I'm grossly misreading this, but it seems, per SWEX pg 71 (Touch attack), that when fighting empty-handed, one would get +2 to one's Fighting roll because a successful attack would result in the attacker touching (pretty vigorously) the target. Is this correct?
--- Ende Zitat ---

Sorry, nope. Touch Attack only applies if the person "simply wants to touch a foe." In other words, there is no desire for the innate attack roll to have any more effect than a simple touch (though the touch may transfer another effect such as a magical one as mentioned).

It actually has nothing to do with whether the attacker is armed or unarmed. A character could perform a touch attack with a weapon even, but there would be no inherent damage roll for doing so.


--- Zitat von: pjrake ---
--- Zitat von: ValhallaGH ---Since it doesn't mention Shaken or Wounded anywhere in the description, the Ghoul just has to hit Parry when making a Claw attack. 
Which is all kinds of stupidly-mean and getting changed if I ever run them.
--- Ende Zitat ---

Just found this on page 142 on the SWEX regarding Paralysis, "A target who suffers a damage or a Shaken result from such a creature must make a Vigor roll or be paralyzed and incapable..."
--- Ende Zitat ---

Correct, it has the Paralysis ability from the core rules, and the Fantasy Companion just lists how it differs from the core rule ability (-2 to Vigor and 1d6 rounds instead of 2d6 rounds).  All the other effects work as per the core book, meaning yep, it requires a Shaken or better result from damage for the roll to be required in the first place.


--- Zitat von: Lord Lance ---Medusa - snake hair / poison arrow - Rat Man Infection - Wight poison:
must the attack deliver a shaken or wound, to allow the venom rules to "activate"?
--- Ende Zitat ---

Nope, all those abilities occur if the attack hits, regardless of the effect of the damage roll.  In effect, they only require a scratch to work.
--- Ende Zitat ---

Navigation

[0] Themen-Index

[#] Nächste Seite

[*] Vorherige Sete

Zur normalen Ansicht wechseln