Pen & Paper - Spielsysteme > Weitere Pen & Paper Systeme

Daggerheart

<< < (105/110) > >>

nobody@home:

--- Zitat von: Smoothie am 10.10.2025 | 12:45 ---They Roll with Fear on an Action Roll
If a PC rolls with Fear, play returns to you to make a GM move.
Whether their roll failed or succeeded, your move should
generally build on the action the player just attempted. s149

--- Ende Zitat ---

Keine Ahnung, welcher Seite im SRD (wo die Seitenzahlen überhaupt nur bis 135 gehen) das jetzt genau entspricht, aber ich würde sagen, da widersprechen sich die Regeln einfach selbst ein Stück weit. Ich bin gerade im aktuellen SRD auf Seite 36 unter "Action Rolls"/"Overview" (Umbrüche ausgebessert, damit's vertikal nicht ganz so lang wird):


--- Zitat ---[...]To make an action roll, you roll the Duality Dice, sum the results, apply any relevant modifiers, and compare the total to a Difficulty number to determine the outcome:
• Success with Hope: If your total meets or beats the Difficulty AND your Hope Die shows a higher result than your Fear Die, you rolled a “Success with Hope.” You succeed and gain a Hope.
• Success with Fear: If your total meets or beats the Difficulty AND your Fear Die shows a higher result than your Hope Die, you rolled a “Success with Fear.” You succeed with a cost or complication, but the GM gains a Fear.
• Failure with Hope: If your total is less than the Difficulty AND your Hope Die shows a higher result than your Fear Die, you rolled a “Failure with Hope.” You fail with a minor consequence and gain a Hope, then the spotlight swings to the GM.
• Failure with Fear: If your total is less than the Difficulty AND your Fear Die shows a higher result than your Hope Die, you rolled a “Failure with Fear.” You fail with a major consequence and the GM gains a Fear, then the spotlight swings to the GM.
• Critical Success: If the Duality Dice show matching results, you rolled a “Critical Success” (“Crit”). You automatically succeed with a bonus, gain a Hope, and clear a Stress. If this was an attack roll, you deal critical damage.
--- Ende Zitat ---

Man sieht, der "then the spotlight swings to the GM"-Teil fehlt beim Success with Fear hier schlicht; wenn das nicht beabsichtigt ist, dann ist es definitiv ein Fall für Errata, weil sich das scheinbar schon über mehrere Versionen hinzieht. Und wenn es andererseits doch bewußt so geschrieben worden ist, dann liegt das Problem wohl an anderer Stelle. :think:

Smoothie:
Die Seitenzahl war aus dem Core Book selbst... In der SRD fehlen ja die Erklärungen dazwischen, ist runtergedampft.

es ist im allgemeinen sehr offen beschrieben, ein GM kann immer einen Move machen, aber:

GMs also make moves They should consider making a move
when a player does one of the following things:
• Rolls with Fear on an action roll
• Fails an action roll
• Does something that would have consequences
• Gives them a golden opportunity
• Looks to them for what happens next
After the GM turn is done the spotlight goes back to the PCs 
SRD 37

Aber du muss als GM Move, den du machen kannst, wenn mit Fear gewürfelt wird auch nicht das Spotlight nehmen, du kannst auch einen anderen GM Move machen

When you make a GM move, you might try one of these:
→ Show how the world reacts.
→ Ask a question and build on the answer.
→ Make an NPC act in accordance with their motive.
→ Lean on the character’s goals to drive them to action.
→ Signal an imminent off-screen threat.
→ Reveal an unwelcome truth or unexpected danger.
→ Force the group to split up.
→ Make a PC mark Stress as a consequence for their
actions.
→ Make a move the characters don’t see.
→ Show the collateral damage.
→ Clear a temporary condition or effect.
→ Shift the environment.
→ Spotlight an adversary.
→ Capture someone or something important.
→ Use a PC’s backstory against them.
→ Take away an opportunity permanently.

Duck:
Im Core Book steht auf S. 100 unter "Battling Adversaries":

--- Zitat ---The flow of combat in Daggerheart is malleable and driven by the dice. The player characters pass the spotlight between themselves, making moves until someone fails a roll or rolls with Fear, or until the GM spends a Fear to interrupt the players' turns. When play passes to the GM, the GM can make a move to spotlight an adversary [...].
--- Ende Zitat ---

(Hervorhebung von mir)

Interessant, dass die einzelnen Stellen von Regelwerk und SRD hier nicht ganz konsistent sind. Die Formulierung "the GM can make a move to spotlight an adversary" deutet auch darauf hin, dass der GM mitunter andere Dinge/Moves nutzen sollte, vermutlich entsprechend der von Smoothie geposteten Liste.

Smoothie:
das ist auf jeden Fall die bessere Regelstelle, weil es da um Kampf geht, in den anderen diskutieren Stellen, ging es ja allgemein um Action Rolls!
Danke

Sphinx:
Ich hab immer noch nicht so ganz Kapiert wie es genau abläuft  :-\

Spieler würfelt einen Angriff und verfehlt den Gegner.
-> Spotlight geht zum DM (soweit so klar hoffe ich)
-> GM möchte mit dem Gegner einen Gegenschlag ausführen
Kostet es jetzt ein Fear diesen Move auszuführen?

- - -
Kostet ein solcher Move immer Fear? Aber nur wenn der GM das Spotlight hat kann er ihn einsetzen?
Möchte er das Spotlight ohne externen trigger muss er dafür ein extra Fear ausgeben.

Navigation

[0] Themen-Index

[#] Nächste Seite

[*] Vorherige Sete

Zur normalen Ansicht wechseln